Korean Neuromodulation Society - Home


Koren Neuromodulation Society website

Korean Neuromodulation Society President: Dr. Pyung Bok Lee, a renowned pain medicine specialist, is an active clinician and researcher. He works as a professor of the department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine, Seoul National University School of Medicine and a director of a pain management center at Seoul National University Bundang Hospital.

For inquiries, please contact:

Yongjae Yoo, MD, PhD, FIPP, CIPS, Korean Neuromodulation Society secretary, rkdarkef(at)gmail.com or
Pyung Bok Lee, Korean Neuromodulation Society president, painfree(at)snubh.org

Past Events

The Korean Neuromodulation Society participated in The First Asian Congress
of Neuromodulation held in conjunction with the 2010 Annual Meeting
of the Chinese Neuromodulation Society

Date: October 30-31, 2010
Venue: The International Convention Center in Beijing, China

Sponsored by: Chinese Neuromodulation Society, China Chapter of the International Neuromodulation Society
Asian Neuromodulation Organizing Committee

Participating organization: Capital Medical University Sanbo Brain Institute

Main Themes:

1. An Introduction to Neuromodulation: Fundamentals, Mechanisms
2. Neuromodulation Therapy for Epilepsy
3. Neuromodulation Therapy for Movement Disorders
4. Neuromodulation Therapy for Chronic Pain: DBS, CS, SCS
5. Neuromodulation Therapy for Psychiatric Disorders
6. Neuromodulation Therapy for Irritable Bowel Syndrome, Cardiovascular Disorders and Audio-Visual Impairment
7. Neuromodulation Emerging Applications, Device Implant Techniques
8. Development and Application of Stimulation

Korean Neuromodulation Society Meeting
11 September 2009
Grand Hilton Hotel, Seoul

Local Organizing Committee
Conference Co-Chair: Prof. Jung-Kyo Lee, Asan Medical Center, Univ. of Ulsan
LOC Chairman: Prof. Uhn Lee, Gil Medical Center, Gachon Univ.
LOC Scientific Chair: Prof. Jin Woo Chang, Yonsei Univ. College of Medicine, Neurosurgery
LOC General Secretary: Prof. Jung Yul Park, Korea Univ. Medical Center
LOC Treasurer & Assistant Secretary: Prof. Byung Chul Son, St. Vincent's Hospital Neurosurgery, The Catholic Univ. of Korea
Kyung Jin Lee, The Catholic Univ. of Korea
Young Soo Kim, Hanyang Univ. College of Medicine
Sun Ha Paek, Seoul National Univ. College of Medicine, Seoul National Univ. Hospital
Seong Ho Kim, Yeungnam Univ. College of Medicine
Seok Ho Hong, Asan Medical Center, Univ. of Ulsan
Mooseong Kim, Inje Univ., Busan Paik Hospital
Sang Chul Lee, Seoul National Univ. College of Medicine
Chan Kim, Ajou Univ., School of Medicine
Dong Eon Moon, Catholic Univ. of Korea, Seoul St. Mary's Hospital
Keun Man Shin, Hallym Univ. College of Medicine, Anesthesiology
Seung Min KIM, Yonsei University College of Medicine
Young Min Shon, The Catholic Univ. of Korea
Kee Duk Park, Ewha Womans Univ. Hospital
Kyu-Sung Lee, Sungkyunkwan Univ. School of Medicine, Samsung Medical Center
Khae Hawn Kim, Gil Medical Center, Gachon Univ.
Myung-Soo Choo, Asan Medical Center, Univ. of Ulsan
Ju Gang Lee, Gil Medical Center, Gachon Univ.
Hyeon-Min Cho, The Catholic University of Korea, St. Vincent Hospital
Sung-Rae Cho, Yonsei Univ., College of Medicine, Rehabilitation Medicine

Local Secretary to the Local Organizing Committee: Ms. Julia Yi, Ms. Claire Shin (The Plan Co.)

Last Updated on Tuesday, March 05, 2024 05:44 PM