International Neuromodulation Society Journal Social Media Committee

This committee's members prepare and share social media content concerning articles in the International Neuromodulation Society (INS) journal, Neuromodulation: Technology at the Neural Interface in order to expand the reach of Neuromodulation by raising awareness of state of-the-art clinical, translational and basic research into the development and application of devices and techniques that interface with the nervous system to treat disease and improve function.

The members operate under the direction of the INS journal Social Media Editor and Associate, in consultation with INS staff and review and approval of materials by the journal Editors.

Annual committee membership entails creating visual abstracts as directed on key Editor's Choice manuscripts that appear in the journal, amplifying and sharing journal social media content, and contributing to posts shared on Thursdays (#TBT) concerning past noteworthy articles from the journal.

Neuromodulation has dedicated social media accounts on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. In addition, materials prepared by the committee members appear on the INS LinkedIn page.

Committee Members


Dr. Heather Pinckard-Dover, Journal Social Media Editor
Dr. Rushna Ali, Associate
Dr. Mansoor Aman
Dr. Antonio Gioia
Dr. Yuri Gordin
Dr. Ammar Mahmoud
Dr. Danika Paulo
Nathan Shlobin
Dr. Chirag Solanki
Dr. Vishal Varshney
Dr. Xiongfei Wang


Dr. Alaa Abd-Elsayed, Journal Social Media Consultant
Dr. Heather Pinckard-Dover, Associate Journal Social Media Consultant
Dr. Rushna Ali
Dr. Josue Avecillas-Chasin
Dr. Joel Castellano
Dr. Ketan Chopra
Dr. Priyanka Ghosh
Dr. Corey Hunter
Dr. Jon Hagedorn
Dr. Phil Kim
Dr. Thorsten Luecke
Dr. Kartic Rajput
Dr. David Rosenfeld
Nathan Shlobin
Dr. Amy Pearson
Dr. Xiongfei Wang


Georgios K. Matis MD, MSc, PhD, FINR(CH), Journal Social Media Consultant