Argentinean Neuromodulation Society (SANE) - Home

Sociedad Argentina de Neuromodulación (SANE)SANE logo
Capítulo Argentino de la International Neuromodulation Society

Board of Directors
President: Dra. Noemí Rosenfeld

Vice President: Dr. Miguel A. Zangone

Past President: Dr. Juan Carlos Andreani

Secretary: Dr. Nicolas Barbosa

Treasurer: Dr. Javier Brynkier
Titular Councilor: Dr. Beatriz Mantese
Substitute Councilor: Dr. Pablo Graff
Regulations Department:
Titular Councilor: Dr. Tania Acosta
Substitute Councilor: Dr. Santiago Guaycochea
Executive Secretary: Sr. Juan Pablo Puente

For more information, contact:
Juncal 2222 PB (C1125ABD)
Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires - Argentina
Phone: (0054+11) 6009-1205 Int. 104
[email protected]

Since 2006, the Spanish-language research periodical NeuroTarget has been produced by the CENIT Foundation for Research in Neuroscience.Those who might be interested can subscribe free of charge to the digital edition of NeuroTarget by registering at for unrestricted access to the journal´s content.


Read an overview of the event in an article by INS President Simon Thomson, MD in NeuroTarget (in Spanish, followed by a translation in English)

International Neuromodulation Conference
II Joint Meeting of Argentinian & Polish Neuromodulation Societies
III Brazilian-Argentinian Joint Meeting on Neuromodulation

October 13, 2014

Park Hyatt Mendoza Hotel, Casino & Spa, Mendoza City, Argentina

Language of the meeting:
English / Spanish (simultaneous translation)

Hosted by:

International Neuromodulation Society
Argentinean Neuromodulation Society
Polish Neuromodulation Society
Brazilian Neuromodulation Society
London Pain Forum
Fundación CENIT para la Investigación en Neurociencias

Scientific Program

Meeting Topics:

The Present and Future of Neuromodulation in:

Chronic Facial Pain
Complex Regional Pain Syndrome
Failed Back Surgery Syndrome
Deep Brain Stimulation
Motor Cortex Stimulation
Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation
Peripheral Neuromodulation For Pain
External Neuromodulation
Spinal Cord Stimulation
High Cervical Stimulation
Intrathecal Drug Delivery
Neuromodulation For Parkinson's Disease
Neuromodulation For Depression
Sacral Nerve Stimulation For Urinary Dysfunction


Dr. Juan Carlos Andreani (Argentina)
Dr. Arun Bhaskar (United Kingdom)
Dr. Fabián Cremaschi (Argentina)
Dr. Sam Eldabe (United Kingdom)
Dr. Erich Fonoff (Brazil)
Dr. Alexandre Novicki Francisco (Brazil)
Dr. Tiago Freitas (Brazil)
Dr. Teodor Goroszeniuk (UK/Poland)
Dr. Robert Levy (USA)
Dr. Fabián Piedimonte (Argentina)
Dr. Manuel Hernández Salazar (Mexico)
Dr. Manoel J. Texeira (Brazil)
Dr. Simon Thompson (United Kingdom)
Dr. Vladislav Vasilenko (Russia)

Dr. Miguel Zangone (Argentina)

Contact Us: For registration and hotel information, please contact the meeting organizer, 
Ms. Leticia Serrano, at MCI Group - Leticia dot Serrano at

Joint Meeting of the Argentinean Neuromodulation Society & Brazilian Neuromodulation Society


Last Updated on Tuesday, February 27, 2018 04:42 PM